keeping up with the joneses

Drake…talking Hot 97 freestyle

“I’m a writer man, I appreciate the elements of Hip Hop. I appreciate a guy like Common who goes city to city and just spits at the crowd for ten minutes about everything he sees. I admire talents like that because…That’s not really my creative process.”

Vodpod videos no longer available.


here’s the crackberry recitation he’s referring to…

he just sounds like a basic up and coming rapper in the freestyle i.m.o.
he’s still really dope and in my top 4 favorite new artists…he’s a writer!

peace, and remember to smile, love.

Leave a Reply

