keeping up with the joneses

kanye jordan…the rapper

MTV reports…

“I kill that rap sh–, that’s what I do,” he said of his upcoming opus. “Lyrics right now, they’re awes-mazing. They’re basically untouchable. I’m about to take it to a whole ‘nother level. I’d be scared if I was not me.”

Kanye said he’s always making an album, because he comes up with lyrics just by having conversations with people. He still doesn’t write his rhymes down and hasn’t in six years. The composing process is obviously working out for him.

“As far as rapping goes, how can I say this? Jordan, Michael Jackson — it’s what I do,” West told us recently comparing his greatness on the mic to what the Mikes do in their respective arenas. “It’s time for me to bust another rap album.”

We all know how ‘ye is. He talks, and he talks big, and he talks loud…so no surprise he’s talking about working on a new album and claiming himself the Michael Jordan and or Jackson of rap. None the less, he’s working on new music and is considering it in project form! (i’ve heard reports from dudes like Cudi and Big Sean that he’s working on Good Ass Job, the final installment in his edu-themed albums). On that note…WOoT!
Peace, and unnecessary-bragging love.

Leave a Reply

